I can’t 

I can’t be bigger, I can’t be taller, I can’t be someone else, I can’t be smaller. 

I can’t be something I’m not, I can’t make everyone proud, I can’t always do what I want, I can’t always be loud. 

I can’t always be happy, I can’t always have things my way, I can’t always be heard, I can’t always have my say. 

I can’t live the perfect life, I can’t have everything I dream, I can’t be everything I want to be, I can’t be everything I seem. 

I can choose to be braver, I can choose to be me, I can choose to be honest, I can choose to be free. 

I can choose to be richer, in spirit rather than wealth, I can choose to be simple, and promote my own good health. 

I can choose try hard, to be all I want to be, I can choose to make promises, and keep them all for me. 

I can choose to chase my dreams, knowing they might not all come true, I can choose to learn, even when I don’t have a clue. 

I choose to explore, I choose to drench myself in memory, I choose to make myself proud, I choose to be all that I can be. 

I promise to try to be loyal , I promise to be true, I promise to trust in all that I can be, and I promise to do it all for me, not you. 

Leave a Reply

