E-book e-xcitement

Last year, I wrote a sort of self-help book. Except that it’s not just self-help. It’s self-discovery, self-awareness, self-rambling, self-conscious and self-depricating. It’s full of memories, poetry, advice, step by step guides and how to’s. It’s full of heart and passion (well, in my opinion).

https://www.amazon.co.uk/Diaries-Suitcase-Kid-ebook/dp/B013JG8HT2/ref=sr_1_9?ie=UTF8&qid=1465575254&sr=8-9&keywords=the+suitcase+kid+ebook

It reflects my journey up until now…sporadic. Sporadically high and low. Sporadically wonderful and sporadically terrible.

I always hoped that when reading it, someone would be able to feel a connection, a sort of meeting of minds. And most of all, I hoped it would help someone.

I would love for you to give it a try. There is a rather long free sample on amazon, and it’s a great price if you like the sample, just £2.23 for all those reading from the UK.

The synopsis is as follows:

‘The Diaries of A Suitcase Kid’ is just what it says on the tin. An honest diary filled with accounts of the highs and lows of suffering with mental illness. Whilst it is a self-help book of sorts, I like to think of it as taking a whole new twist on the self-help genre. My e-book is here not to preach, and certainly not to patronise, but instead, to say the words you perhaps cannot. It speaks the truth of the ups and the downs, the worst days and the good days. Topics covered include self-harm and suicide, eating disorders, relationships, friends, loss of sexual drive and broken homes, alongside generalised musings re: mental illnesses such as depression and anxiety. ‘The Diaries’, is full of honest accounts of what mental illness really feels like, through the medium of ramblings and poetry, with the aim to make you feel less alone. It truly captures the essence of my story and my journey so far, and is hopefully the first chapter in a series of Diaries. I perhaps see this as the worst chapter really but the most important, the chapter of self-awareness – the awareness that everything really was shit and something had to give!
I want you to read and to enjoy. I most of all, want you to never feel alone.

It’s my heart on my sleeve and it’s all in the name of sharing, making anyone out there suffering with depression, anxiety, eating disorders and other mental illnesses, as well as those who have come from abusive homes and troubled pasts.

It’s all about moving forward.

I would love to hear your thoughts. Please read, even if its only the sample, and comment below your thoughts and feelings and if it helped, even a tiny bit.

Thank you, as always, for all your comments.

 

Leave a Reply

