Learning to just let it be

These last few days I’ve had a moment of peace. A moment of clarity. 

I think I’m finally learning how to just let life bring to me and take away from me exactly what it needs to. I have been trusting the process and learning to just live and let live. I have been learning to just let it be. 

How does this feel? Calm. And I never knew what calm was. And I tell you what it is…Bloody wonderful. The weight lifted  from my shoulders feels freeing. And I feel like I am able to just shrug it off and believe that everything happens for a reason, at the right time and in the right space. 

Don’t get me wrong, my little fingers are still holding the reigns of life, but I’m going to train them to release that grip entirely. 

Letting go and letting be is so much better! 

Leave a Reply

