Psychic reading 

Yesterday, I went to see a psychic/medium. Im not entirely sure what I believe when it comes to things like that, but I do have an open mind, and like to think that there is some form of life after death, in some way and form. I do believe that there are forces at work that guide and help us, whether we are aware of them or not, and I like to think that those we love and lose are watching over us and protecting us. 

The main reasoning for me going to visit this lady, was because I have felt recently that I am at a crossroads in my life, and that I needed to connect with something else, something bigger, and this is a want that I cannot really explain. Ive felt confused and a little lost, and when the opportunity came along to visit this medium, I saw it as my opportunity to connect, and to perhaps get some answers or reassurance. 

Of course, it may well me a load of old (insert appropriate expletive here), and a huge part of me was entirely sceptical of seeing this woman. Another part was petrified. And another was intrigued. 

So I went with intrigue, and actually gained a lot from my experience. Of course, there were things that she said, and spirits that came through, that made no sense to me, but there was also a lot of things that made a lot of sense. 

For example:

  • I am lost in my life at the moment and am at a crossroads 
  • I am not fulfilling my true potential 
  • I need to align my thoughts with what I want 
  • I am very fearful and have fears based around childbirth 
  • My mother gets very frustrated with things she can’t do
  • I have a John in the family that is unwell 
  • A wedding in the family is near
  • A dog was running towards me 
  • The word “whale” was said whilst the Spirits were giggling (Im petrified of whales!) 

Among other things that were shared with me in my half an hour appointment with this lady, I did feel that a lot of these things connected with my life. One thing she mentioned was particularly personal, and something that only few people know about me. I felt quite connected, to whomever and whatever that was, and felt safe and secure. 

Because I am only young and haven’t had many people die around me, my session was mostly focussed upon my future and myself, although I did connect with some spirits as well. She told me that the spirits were telling me to be true to myself, follow my heart and my passions and do what I love. They were telling me that my fears will reside, and I will be happy. They were saying they would protect me. I should remember that I matter, and I should put myself first more often. I will learn to let go of my fears and get more confidence.

Now, whether that is a load of codswallop or whether it was all true I just don’t know. Some things she shared, like picking up that I had a brother, which I don’t, were well off the mark. But I couldn’t argue with things that she said that really rang true to me. 

I guess in some ways I needed a bit of an ego boost, in the way that I needed confirmation that I was doing the right thing in my life. But mostly, I did it to feel connected to myself, and to another force, and that’s exactly how I felt. Whether a load of crap or not, I walked away feeling more positive, more driven and more intrigued than before. There is also a sense of peace in that I can rest assured that things will work out ok, and that my fears will ease. There is definitely peace in that. 

It was truly an enlightening experience, and I would recommend it to anyone with an open mind and an open heart. I am proud of myself for exploring an avenue that perhaps I wouldn’t have thought of exploring, and for doing something that in a way formed a type of therapy for me. It was a boost to hear positive things about my personality: Im intelligent, capable and able to reach my dreams. It was reassuring, and perhaps exactly what I needed.

Im definitely more intrigued about the spirit world now, more so than i have been before, but mostly, Id like to thank them, for allowing me to hear that my life is just the way it should be at this time and in this space, and I will be ok, always. 

Leave a Reply

