To all my followers…comments needed

To all my lovely followers…

Firstly, I haven’t actually ever said an official welcome and thank you for joining me on this journey we call life, and dealing with our mental illnesses together. The comments and posts I read on here really help me through my bad days, and encourage me on my good, and I really hope I can do the same for you. 

Secondly, I need your opinions please. I am considering compiling a book that I hope to publish. A self help book written based on this blog: musings, memoirs, advice and poetry. Honest accounts of mental illness from someone who is going through it, not from an over-qualified patronising high-flier who suggests that upon reading their wordy works just once cover to cover, you will be cured. I have never experienced a book that gives an honest account of the ups and downs of mental illness, depression, anxiety and panic, as well as eating disorders. And I have always felt a failure when self-help books just do not speak to me. 

Do you think you would benefit from an honest, frank account of mental illness from someone who is battling it, and who is in the same situation as you? 

Would it make you feel less alone?

Is there anything you would like to see in such a book? Or gain from it? 

Would you buy it? 

Do you feel patronised and lost in the fussy, graduate-written self-help books that are available at the moment? 

Please give me your feedback and input. Please please get in touch with me if there is anything you would like me to write about, or anything you would like to share, I love to feed off others and share experiences. This is a great way to grow and learn. If we share this together, then we can beat our inner demons, and take one step closer to creating the healthy minds that we so long for! 

Leave a Reply

