Change

Recently I have seen I am a changing person. I am improving in massive amounts.
Changes have made me more positive, looking forward to the future and ready for what it holds. My new attitude has opened doors to lots of light, love and laughter. My outlook has brought about new possibilities and opportunities.
And my life is finally starting to take shape…a shape of something I actually quite like!

I must celebrate this, as there were more times than I care to remember that I never thought I would get to this point, or see this day. There were points in my life when I thought that I wouldn’t make it any further, that I didn’t want to live another day.

I’ve changed that. And I’m proud. As cliche as it sounds, it seemed that I had gone down a big hill and was struggling to come up the other side, but finally I may just be there.
Whilst I recognise that what goes up must come down, I’m hoping that this time the hill is a smaller one, with lows that do not reach the depths of my past life. I pray that I can continue to grow in the way that I have shown myself I can. And I’ve said it before, and I shall continue to say it…if I can do it, so can anyone!!

2 thoughts on “Change

Leave a Reply

